Skip to main content

Archive - News Article

November 4th, 2014

Haskell mayor election results

November 4, 2014

Haskell Mayor-elect Janie Lyman speaks to supporters at her home in Haskell during her watch party Tuesday night.

Election 2014: Final voting results for Saline County

November 4, 2014

County Judge: Jeff Arey, 80.37%

Sheriff: Rodney Wright, 74.39%

Coroner: Kevin Cleghorn, 59.5%

Justice of the Peace District 2: Everette Hatcher, 53.2%

Justice of Peace District 9: Greg Thomas, 49.95%, David Gibson, 50.5%

Constable Township 1: Paul Viner, 68.14%

Alexander Mayor: Michelle Hobbs, 31.19%, Paul Mitchell, 29.52%

Alexander Aldermen
Ward 1, Position 2: Jeffery S. Watson, 53.95%

Ward 2, Position 1: Stephanie Beck, 52.7%

Ward 2, Position 2: Juanita Wilson, 51.28%

Ward 3, Position 2: Dan Church, 53.81

Ward 4, Position 1: Melissa Ratliff, 63.01%

VIDEO: The Midterm Election Races to Watch

November 4, 2014

Court rules signature count OK on wet/dry issue

November 4, 2014

Saline County Circuit Judge Grisham Phillips ruled Monday that 38 percent of the qualified electors of Saline County signed a local option petition on a wet/dry issue and therefore the votes cast on this issue will be counted from today's election ballots.

Phillips had previously left this issue undetermined after noting Sept. 10 that 156 of the 25,653 signatures accepted by the Saline County Clerk's Office on a July 31 certification were not valid.

More info can be found in today's issue of The Saline Courier.

The Benton Panthers baseball team could get just one hit in a 5-1 loss to the Conway Wampus Cats in...
The Benton Panthers baseball team took their first-round game of the Central Arkansas Tournament 9-...
The Bauxite Miners fell 9-6 to Maumelle in their 1st game of tourney in Mayflower, but came back...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes