2019 APA awards

The editorial staff of The Saline Courier was recently named the state's top small/medium daily newspaper during the annual Arkansas Press Association Better Newspaper Editorial Contest in Hot Springs. The staff also earned 14 top honors while capturing a total of 26 awards. Seated, from left, are reporters Sarah Perry and Elisha Morrison. From left, in the back row, are managing editor Josh Briggs, reporter Dana Guthrie and sports editor Tony Lenahan.