School election concludes

Saline County Clerk Freddy Burton's office has reported the unofficial results of Tuesday's annual school election.
The Bryant School District was the only district in the county with contested races.
Scott Hart drew 69 percent of the vote to win Bryant's At-Large Position A. He defeated Rose Seawright.
Michael Daly won At-Large Position B by drawing 570, or 61 percent, of the vote in a three-way race against Scott Smith, who received 313, or 34 percent, of the votes, and Daniel Bone, who received 51, or 5 percent.
The remainder of the candidates ran unopposed.
In addition to the at-large positions this year, Bryant has divided its district into zones. Joe Wishard will represent Zone 3; Rhonda Sanders will represent Zone 2 Sandra Porter will represent Zone 3; David Moore will represent Zone 4; and Michael Ferguson will represent Zone 5.
Cara Beth Burris will fill Position 3 in the Bauxite School District.
In Benton, Jonathan Woolbright ran unopposed to win another term in Position 3 on the Benton School Board.
Brent Carr was unopposed for Position 3 on the Harmony Grove School Board.
No millage changes were sought by any district, but state law requires the tax question to be placed on the ballot. Regardless of the vote outcome, the millage remains the same.
The Bauxite school tax drew 75 percent approval
The Benton school tax received 69 percent of approval.
The Bryant school tax drew 66 percent approval.
Voters in the Harmony Grove School District rejected the continuation of the millage with about 64 percent of voters voting against it. However, the vote does not change the millage since it is already in place as a result of a special election in February 2011.
About 1,000 ballots were counted in 13 precincts, out of about 50,200 registered voters in the county.
The Bauxite, Benton and Harmony Grove school districts conducted the election by early and absentee voting only, according to the Saline County Clerk’s Office.
State law permits school districts to save money on elections by conducting them in this manner when the offices on the ballot are unopposed and there is no change to the school district’s millage rate.