Monica Zaremba, a ninth grade Algebra teacher at Benton Junior High, has been named as the district’s teacher of the year.

One teacher from each campus was chosen as the teacher of the year for their school and then the overall teacher was chosen from that group.

Other honorees include:

•Erin Hohman - Angie Grant Elementary.

•Kara Conrad - Caldwell Elementary.

•Sara Ward - Howard Perrin Elementary.

•Kathryn McCoy - Ringgold Elementary.

•Jacqueline Daugherty - Benton Middle School.

• Laura Kyzer - Benton High School.

For more information, see Tuesday’s edition of The Saline Courier.

Recommended for you